BNP has announced new committees for its units in four cities--Dhaka North, Dhaka South, Chattogram and Barishal.
A press release issued by BNP senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi confirmed this on Sunday.
Jatiyatabadi Juba Dal's former president Saiful Alam Nirob and BNP's sports affairs secretary Aminul Haq will lead BNP's Dhaka North unit as convener and member secretary, respectively.
The party named former member secretary of Dhaka South BNP Rafiqul Alam Majnu as convenert and former joint convener Tanvir Ahmed Robin as member secretary. Meanwhile, BNP leader Ershadullah and former leader of Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal Nazimur Rahman were made convener and member secretary respectively of the party’s Chattogram city unit.
Moniruzzaman Khan Faruq, Ziauddin Sikder Zia and Afroza Khanom Nasrin were made convener, member secretary and first joint convener of BNP’s Barishal city unit.